RSS

Ik Neem Je Mee

12 Oct

It’s been 2 months since my last post. Sorry! I’ve been quite busy during that time. I have some posts I want to make, but I’ll save those for a later date when I have more time. Until then…

I’ve made fun of Dutch music a few times on this blog, so it’s only fair that I post about a Dutch song that I actually like. I’ve been going running lately, either along the Amstel River or in Oosterpark, and I listen to the radio while jogging. Most of the songs are American or British, but a few Dutch ones make it. I don’t quite understand all of the words in this song, but I understand enough to get the gist of it. Here are 2 videos: the actual music video for the song, and then one with the words.

The song is “Ik Neem Je Mee” by Gers Pardoel. “Ik Neem Je Mee” means “I’ll take you along”

Music Video:

GERS PARDOEL – ‘IK NEEM JE MEE’ (I’ll take you with me) from Job, Joris & Marieke on Vimeo.

Lyrics (aka “Songtekst” in Dutch):

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 12, 2012 in Life in the Dam, Spreek'ing Nederlands

 

2 responses to “Ik Neem Je Mee

  1. Invader_Stu

    October 12, 2012 at 11:47

    I have to admit, it is a catchy song.

     
  2. gingagma

    October 14, 2012 at 22:11

    I can get the running beat from it! cute clip… eating mermaids… awkward…

     

Leave a Reply

 
