RSS

Busy Times

02 Sep

The next few months should be quite busy for me. 1 week from today, I’ll be flying back to St. Louis for 2 weeks. My employer wants me to run some trainings, and attend some others, so they’re kindly paying for the flight. My wife will be staying here in Amsterdam, which will be tough. I’m looking forward to seeing family and friends, and visiting a few of my favorite restaurants.

Less than a week after I return, my wife’s parents will be arriving. They’ll spend a few days here in Amsterdam before we all begin a Tour of Europe. We will be visiting Rome, Nice, Monaco, and Paris. Might add a few day trips in there as well, we’ll see.

I’ve been viewing apartments for sale lately, and Roxy and I will be doing a 2nd viewing of 2 of them next week. We really like one, so we’ll see what happens. Who knows, we may be moving into our own place around the beginning of November.

Finally, we’re trying to plan a few more trips for the next few months. For December/January, we’re thinking either of Vienna, or skiing somewhere in France, Switzerland, or Austria. Then, in April, we’re talking about spending some time in Dublin. Ireland has been at the top of my “must-see” list for quite some time. As a holder of an Irish passport, it would be nice to actually step foot in a country that I have citizenship in!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 2, 2011 in Travel

 

Leave a Reply

 
