RSS

These Are the (Places) In My Neighborhood…

10 Nov

For a while now, I’ve intended to go around our neighborhood here in Amsterdam, and take some pictures.  Sometimes I just don’t feel like carrying around my DSLR camera.  I think it makes me look like a tourist.  When we were back in the US, I picked up a nice point and shoot camera, which I intend to take pretty much everywhere with me.  So get ready for more photo posts 🙂

Our apartment building, view from the other side of the harbor.

 

A small boat floating in the harbor in front of our apartment building.

 

 

Bridge connecting two of the islands near us.

There is a small square near us, off Borneolaan, and on Wednesdays it hosts a biologische markt (organic market).  We walked up there today with Churchill.  It only had 6 stalls or so, but it’s nice.

Cheese!  (or Kaas, as the Dutch would say).

 

Dried fruits & nuts.

 

Brood (Bread) – we got a nice loaf of Rustique.

 

A snack shop near us, advertising their fries, sandwiches, and coffee.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 10, 2010 in Life in the Dam

 

Leave a Reply

 
