RSS

Do The Dew

07 Sep

After almost a month without my beloved Mountain Dew, I’ve found a supplier.  The America Today clothing store carries it for 1 Euro per can.  I went to the location on Sarphatistraat, but I know the Magna Place location has them as well.  1 Euro for a can is pretty steep, but at least now I know where I can go.  Now, if only I could find a Jimmy John’s franchise here 🙂  I drank a Dew last night, with a dinner of chicken wings and potato chips.  Felt like an American.  Noticed that the cans of Dew had a $10 discount on admission to Hersheyland in Pennsylvania.  That’s pretty random.

In other news, just got back from Brussels on Sunday, will be heading to the UK on Friday for work.  I’ll post pictures of both, plus our trip to Haarlem last week soon.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 7, 2010 in Life in the Dam

 

2 responses to “Do The Dew

  1. Alison

    September 23, 2010 at 10:31

    Welcome to the Netherlands! I found your blog through the ExpatBlog and I’m enjoying reading about your adventures, especially since I remember going through many of them myself a couple of years ago. I recently saw some Mountain Dew in the Super de Boers grocery store here in Utrecht and was very tempted to buy some, just because.

     
    • thedewaddict

      September 23, 2010 at 11:56

      Thanks Alison! I’ve perused your blog quite a few times myself. The cupcakes look delicious! I don’t know of any Super de Boers around here, but I’ll have to find one. I just recently heard about Eichholtz, which carries lots of American foods, so I’m anxious to go there. Perhaps this weekend!

       

Leave a Reply

 
