RSS

COUNTDOWN: T-minus 2 weeks

29 Jul

In exactly 2 weeks from today, at 12:25pm central time, my plane will take off and send me into a journey that we’ve been planning for roughly 2 years now.  On Friday August 13th (Friday the 13th? uh oh!), we will land in our new home of Amsterdam.  2 weeks still sounds like a long time, but in other ways it sounds so imminent.  I still have quite a lot to do, including going through my clothes, packing, and getting some things straightened out at work.

Today I signed up for Skype and bought the unlimited calling to US plan.  If you have a Skype account, feel free to hit me up.   In the meantime, while waiting for time to pass, I’ve busied myself reading blogs & tweets about Amsterdam, and watching some youTube videos.  My current favorite is the song ‘Amsterdam’ by Guster.  I can’t embed it, but you can watch it here.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 29, 2010 in Moving

 

Leave a Reply

 
